WE Live in such a high-quality area, AND DESLEY HAS BEEN WORKING TO MAKE IT EVEN BETTER.

The Orakei Ward currently includes the suburbs of Orakei, Mission Bay,Kohimarama, St Heliers, Glendowie, Stonefields, St Johns, Meadowbank, Remuera and parts of Ellerslie. 

On October 12 2019, boundary changes will move the western boundary of the Orakei Ward closer to the CBD and will include Parnell, Newmarket and Grafton. To the South, Ellerslie and parts of St. Johns will move into the Maungakiekie - Tamaki Ward.

The Orakei Ward is a place where the central city meets the suburbs, and the suburbs meet the sea. Our ward contains some of Auckland most highly-regarded private and state schools making Orakei one of the most unique and sought-after places to raise a family.

We are proud of our beaches, parks and reserves, and our character suburbs. We value our distinct cultural heritage, such as the Mission House and the Whenua Rangatira (including Bastion Point), and our unique natural heritage, such as New Zealand's biggest urban wetland at Waiatarua Reserve. Our town centres, are thriving and benefit Aucklanders inside and outside our ward.

Orakei Ward Boundaries, 2019

Orakei Ward Boundaries, 2019